News

Thu, 20 Jul 2017

Because of weather conditions, the Pennsauken Free Public Library will be closing at 2:00 p.m. on Thursday, July 20. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

For a list of area cooling centers, click here.

Wed, 19 Jul 2017

The Pennsauken Free Public Library is closing at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, July 19, 2017 due to weather conditions. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Tue, 18 Jul 2017

TOWNSHIP OF PENNSAUKEN

NOTICE

Please accept this as notice in accordance with the “Senator Byron M. Baer Open Public Meetings Act” as a revision to the Annual Notice of meetings of the Pennsauken Township Board of Health for 2017. This notice is hereby revised as follows to reflect a change in meeting time.

July 19

5:15 p.m.

-----------------------------------------------------------

December 6

Mon, 17 Jul 2017

The Pennsauken Youth Action Committee’s performance of “Disney’s Beauty and the Beast Jr.” will be held at the air conditioned Intermediate School, 8125 Park Ave., Pennsauken, on Friday, July 21 and Saturday, July 22 at 7:00 p.m., as well as Sunday, July 23 at 2:00 p.m. Tickets are $7 for adults, $5 for children and seniors and will be available at the door.

Fri, 14 Jul 2017

Bid Packet #17-14: Third Party Municipal Court Debt Collection

The bids will be opened and publicly read at the Municipal Building, 5605 North Crescent Blvd., Pennsauken, New Jersey on Thursday, August 3, 2017 at 10:30 a.m. prevailing time.

Click here to view the bid packet.

Fri, 14 Jul 2017

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is conducting its fourth five-year review of the Swope Oil Superfund site in Pennsauken Township, New Jersey.

Wed, 12 Jul 2017

ATTENTION: The Pennsauken Free Public Library will be CLOSED tomorrow, Thursday July 13, 2017 due to the heat wave. The Library expects to reopen Friday, but please check social media and their website for updates. Additionally, if you are coming in to the Library today (Wednesday, July), please call ahead at (856) 665-5959 ext. 3 to ensure they are still open.

Thu, 06 Jul 2017

The Pennsauken Housing Authority announces that open enrollment for the Housing Choice Voucher Program runs online from Monday, July 10 at 10:00 a.m. until Friday, July 14 at 5:00 p.m.

Pre-applications for rental housing assistance will be accepted from very low-income residents and households based on the income limits established by HUD. Pre-applications will be selected by lottery to be placed on the waiting list. You must be 18 years of age or older to apply. Only one pre-application per household will be accepted.

Wed, 05 Jul 2017

All Township Committee meetings will begin at 5:30 p.m. and will be held at the Pennsauken Township Municipal Building, 5605 N.Crescent Blvd. Pennsauken, NJ 08110, unless otherwise posted and notification given in accordance with the “Senator Byron M. Baer Open Public Meetings Act." Formal Action May Be Taken at These Meetings.