Shade Tree Commission

The purpose of the Pennsauken Shade Tree Commission is to develop a program of tree planting and overall beautification and to regulate, plan, care and control the shade and ornamental trees and shrubberies on our streets, highways, public places, parks and parkways.

What Does The Shade Tree Commission Do?

The commission supplies an approved list of various trees to assist our residents in choosing curbside specimens that work best for their situation. Any curbside tree not on the list must be preapproved by the Shade Tree Commission.

Who Are We?

The commission consists of five members and two alternates: Chairperson Michael Carruth, Duke (Elwood) Martz, Anthony Feriozzi, Richard Headley, JoAnn Young, Marc Wolfe and Mike McKenna. Committee person/Liaison: Betsy McBride; Secretary: Amy Schmalbach

2017 Meeting Dates

Time and location apply to all dates: 3:15 p.m. in the conference room at the Township Administration Building, generally on the second Tuesday of every month except where noted.

January 10
February 14
March 14
April 11
May 9
June 13
September 12
October 10
November 14
December 12

*There are no meetings in July and August.

More information about the Shade Tree Commission.

Pennsauken Township’s Tree Codes.

Contact Us

Questions, Comments or Concerns? E-mail here.